THE AGREEMENT

THE PARIS CLIMATE AND ENERGY ACTION PLAN: BACKGROUND

Adopted in 2007, the Paris Climate Action Plan was a clear sign of the commitment of the City of Paris to fight against climate change and achieve a factor 4 scheme by 2050. The mission was to reduce greenhouse gas emissions by 75% throughout the Parisian territory and in all its activities by 2050 compared with the situation in 2004. The first milestone of the Paris Climate Action Plan was set for 2020 and exceeded the European objectives:

  • a 25 % reduction in greenhouse gas emissions;
  • a 25 % reduction in energy consumption;
  • 25 % of renewable energies in its energy mix consumption.

It's been five years since the Action Plan was adopted. Our first stocktaking has shown encouraging results that have emphasised the need to deploy further efforts, in particular tackling the whole Parisian conurbation in a more global approach.  For the past five years, the Paris Climate Action Plan has been a forerunner and the enabler of innovative and experimental actions. 

By updating its Climate Action Plan in 2012, the City of Paris wished to reassert its commitment to the fight against climate change. The objectives set in 2007 were therefore maintained and re-activated for two reasons: to generate a vision shared with the Parisian community stakeholders and to increase the operational readiness of the Climate Action Plan.

 

The 2012 Climate and Energy Action Plan has hence been revisited. Besides the main guidelines, it now contains operational Handbooks describing for each Parisian stakeholder or groups of stakeholders, what needs to be done by 2020. The first of these Handbooks is dedicated to Paris Local Authorities and describes the operational roadmap the Municipality has set for itself to control its carbon footprint. Starting in 2013, other Handbooks have been drafted, in cooperation with local stakeholder groups. To this end, the City of Paris will set up the tools the Parisians need to adapt to this change.

 

WHY THIS PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT?


Paris is home to over 400,000 undertakings totalling 1.6 million jobs spread over nearly 58 million m². Every year, the Services Sector consumes approximately 16 TWh in energy, spending about €1.3 billion. In 2009, the Paris Services building stock released just over 2.7 million tCO2eqrepresenting 11% of all emissions released in the Paris area. The Services Sector is therefore targeted as one of the priority Partners for the Paris Climate and Energy Plan.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Starting in 2014, the Paris Climate and Energy Plan Handbook dedicated to the Services Sector will offer a roadmap to achieve the 2020 goals. The objective is to control the carbon footprint generated by Parisian activities whilst maintaining enterprise competitiveness and their economic attractiveness. 

To support this roadmap's operational implementation and promote the existing initiatives that have already been launched by Parisian enterprises and organisations, the City of Paris is offering local stakeholders the opportunity to become Partners in the Paris Climate and Energy Action Plan by signing the PARIS CLIMATE ACTION Partnership Agreement. 

By signing this Agreement, Partners undertake to run their businesses in keeping with the Paris Climate and Energy Action Plan objectives, i.e. controlling their energy consumption and reducing their greenhouse gas emissions. In return, the City of Paris will facilitate a Paris Climate Action Partners' Club where stakeholders can exchange, share lessons learned and promote Partner best practices via the Club's communication channels.

A GRADUAL AND TARGETED APPROACH 


Partners are tasked with meeting quantifiable and measurable objectives in greenhouse gas reduction and/or energy consumption. They commit to rolling out their action programme by 2020.

It is best for Partners to review all aspects of their business, i.e. building stock management as well as business trips, transport, supply chain and/or consumption patterns. 

A GRADUAL APPROACH

The methodology has been designed in 3 Steps, each one involving a specific level of engagement. Commitments range from endorsing the Paris Plan to gradually implementing various operational means. Partners who have already carried out diagnostic activities, metrics and/or efficiency analyses on their energy consumption, will be able to showcase these actions. And Partners coming in new and wishing to implement the scheme, will be able to start by defining their project's main undertakings.

      

Each Step corresponds to a series of global objectives and specific measures. Global objectives will validate the commitment;   and meeting them means moving on to the next Step. Specific measures are those actions implemented by Partners in the context of their activities. Compulsory requirements are described below as well as examples of specific measures.     

  The first level of engagement involves joining the "Paris Climate Action" initiative.

 

 

 

The second level of engagement involves quantifying objectives and setting up the necessary monitoring arrangements.

 

 

 

Finally, the third level of engagement involves defining the actions and rolling them out.

 

 

By endorsing the "Paris Climate Action" initiative, Partners commit to reaching Step 3 at the latest by 2018. By that point, they will only have two years left to implement their programme. Conversely, Partners can undertake Step 3 as soon as they sign the Partnership Agreement if they can demonstrate that they already have an action plan; that it can be gradually adjusted and even evolve over the commitment period.

 

YOUR OWN PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT 

The Paris Services Sector encompasses a great variety of industries ranging from public agencies to businesses, as well as trade and hospitality industries. Since each of these is focused on specific issues and obligations, Partnership Agreements are tailored to fit each specific category of stakeholders.

Although the approach is industry specific, Partners may come at it from different angles, using the triggering levers they wish. Each Partnership Agreement is therefore unique, taking into account the specificities and issues of each Signatory.

 

THE PARTNERS' CLUB AND THE "PARIS CLIMATE ACTION" WEBPLATFORM 


The Partners' Club is dedicated to facilitating exchanges between Parisian stakeholders, promoting each one's actions and making it easier to implement measures to fight against climate change. 

The Club meets at the annual Paris Climate and Energy Days Event, a gathering to inform Parisians and exchange with them on the Paris Climate and Energy Action Plan.

The Club's aim is to boost contributions, encourage Partner participation and empower each one to act within their own scope. Partners offer their own expertise and skills, and share lessons learned. This will help each Club member in defining their own strategy. Exchanges will also help identifying what financial leveraging is available and promote its use.

In parallel, the City of Paris will host a webplatform to make each one's involvement sustainable and cultivate contacts between Partners throughout the year. The Virtual Meeting Place will also be populated with data from each Partner's individual assessment exercises.

 

The Partnership Agreement: Content 

Partners will roll out a package of measures at each Step of their engagement, ranging from awareness building; to communication; and structural change: 

Step 1: I JOIN 

At this stage, future Partners become aware of climate challenges. They join in the City of Paris initiative to act against climate change and take part in adapting the Paris area to climate variations.  

By signing the Partnership Agreement, Partners become players involved in the Paris Climate and Energy Action Plan. They endorse the Action Plan's 2020 commitments to reduce greenhouse gases and energy consumption, and to develop the use of renewable energies.

This Step was designed for future Partners who wish to become involved but have neither defined their quantified objectives, nor set up an operational action plan. It can also apply to any enterprise or organisation who has already carried out actions to combat climate variations and wishes to bolster them and/or adapt them so that these actions will dovetail with those of the community that has rallied around the Paris Climate and Energy Action Plan. 

First and foremost, the process must be engaged and involve in-house associates as well as outside partners - both suppliers and customers.

The Paris Climate Action Green Champion

To ensure both process implementation and follow-up, Partners appoint a Paris Climate Action Green Champion from within their ranks. The Green Champion's main mission is to ensure the quality, consistency and proper monitoring of the programme to which the Partner has committed.

The Green Champion represents the enterprise at the Partners' Club; takes part in working groups; suggests and contributes to schemes discussed by Club Members by offering suggestions and data; annually assesses Partner engagement progress and if relevant, informs on potential difficulties encountered in implementing the action plan.

The Green Champion populates the PARIS CLIMATE ACTION data base and tracks action progress, feeding results into the yearly Partnership Agreement assessment report.

Finally, using the various communication channels made available by the City of Paris, the Green Champion circulates information and good practices developed by the City of Paris and all its Partners.

 

Step 2 : I COMMIT

At this stage and based on their capabilities, future Partners define the quantitative and qualitative objectives that they will commit to for 2020. 

The Partnership Agreement offers two types of commitments:

  1. Global commitments required so that the Partner's activity will dovetail with the Paris Climate and Energy Action Plan effort and will make monitoring measures possible throughout the initiative's life cycle;
  2. Specific objectives detailing the areas targeted for the Partner's commitments. They are tailored to the Partner's specific activities.  

Global Commitments

  • Energy performance and carbon footprint of the Partner's specific activity 

The objective is first to assess the impact of the Partner's activity on climate and natural resources, notably through a carbon and energy consumption audit. If such a valuation had been done within two years prior to signing the Partnership, no updating would be required.

  • Bold objectives for 2020

Based on the audit results, the Partner sets quantified objectives for greenhouse gas emissions; energy consumption; renewable energy use; and adaptability to climate disruptions. The City of Paris then needs to confirm whether the objectives are in compliance with the Paris Climate and Energy Action Plan. A new audit might be called for at some point during the process.

  • Tools to quantify savings 

To track progress, the Partner acquires whatever is needed to monitor objectives, whether it be devices to obtain readings or data reporting tools.

 

Specific Objectives

Based on the general objectives to which the Partner has committed, a strategy is defined and adopted, as well as the strategic priorities that will be the focus of the work. 

The Paris Climate Action Partnership Agreement has selected four main areas that Partners can target to develop their actions. Below are examples of specific objectives:

BUILDINGS

  • Set up the tools needed to measure energy consumption of the company's buildings; itemized per main expenditure categories; and per type of fluid; 
  • Develop a plan to reduce energy consumption; include detailed target figures. 

OPERATIONS 

  • Implement a risk-management plan;
  • Adapt the Health & Safety Handbook to climate patterns and variations. 

CONSUMPTION / WASTE

  • Develop a sustainable procurement policy; 
  • Introduce plans for sustainable consumption and for waste reduction. 

TRANSPORT

  • Start a Workplace Travel Plan (WTP);
  • Implement a protocol for green delivery management.  

 

Step 3 : I UNDERTAKE

This Step requires the Partner to implement a programme of actions that will guarantee that the objectives set at Step 2 are met by 2020. Each action plan is Partner customized, taking into account both the specifics of the Partner's activities and what resources are available. Nevertheless, the framework of each plan contains a number of common basic elements. As is the case for Step 2, Step 3 offers general commitments and specific Partner defined objectives.

Global Commitments

  •  Implementation of actions to ensure Step 2 objectives are met by set deadline

At the time the Partnership Agreement is signed, the Partner sets the date at which Step 3 is to be reached. Concrete actions will be implemented at the latest by 2018. 

  • Annual assessment of commitments drawn up and circulated at Partners' Club.

Based on indicators defined at Step 2, Partners record progress of the various objectives. They may also take this opportunity to showcase qualitative operations rolled out during the year to fight against climate change. 

Specific Actions 

BUILDINGS

ENVELOPE AND EQUIPMENT

  • Factor in Climate Plan standards for any building retrofit / construction; 
  • Assess whether or not to resort to Centralized Technical Management/Building Management System to monitor energy consumption;
  • Organise building revegetation.

COMPUTERS AND LIGHTING 

  • Carry out an Electricity Demand Management audit and adopt a Demand-Side Management (DSM) Plan;
  • Adopt a lighting consumption reduction plan by fitting in LED bulbs and introducing a sparing use of lighting.

HEATING AND AIR-CONDITIONING

  • Implement instructions to heat at 19°C max in winter and to set the air-conditioning threshold to kick in at 26°C min in summer.

PRODUCTION OF RENEWABLE ENERGY 

  • Use every opportunity afforded by new construction or major retrofit work to produce renewable energy  (geothermal heat, solar); 
  • Look into the possibility of contracts supplying less carbon-intensive sources of energy. 

OPERATIONS

ADAPTING TO CLIMATE CHANGE 

  • Start reflecting on how to adapt working conditions to cases of extreme weather episodes. 

CONSUMPTION / WASTE

SUSTAINABLE ENERGY PROCUREMENT AND CONSUMPTION

  • The greenhouse gas emission criterion is factored into transactions (procurement; supplies; sales); 
  • Implement a sustainable consumption plan - reduce the amount of office supplies (paper; ink cartridges; etc.).

WASTE

  • Reduce the volume of residual waste;
  • Develop selective waste collection.

WATER

  • Install water consumption reducing equipment; 
  • Promote drinking tap water during meetings and at the workplace. 

TRANSPORT

BUSINESS TRIPS

  • Roll out a Workplace Travel Plan (WTP);
  • Encourage audio and videoconferencing; 
  • By refunding part of the subscription cost, advocate the use of Velib’ - the Paris self-service bike scheme, to move about within the city.

SUPPLY CHAIN & PROCUREMENT

  • Call on eco-friendly courier/delivery companies;
  • Advocate river freight and rail freight.

LA CHARTE

LE CONTEXTE DU PLAN CLIMAT ENERGIE


Le Plan Climat de Paris adopté en 2007 marque l’engagement  de la Ville de Paris dans la lutte contre le dérèglement climatique et l’atteinte du facteur 4 d’ici 2050. Il s’agit de réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre de son territoire et de ses activités de 75% en 2050 par rapport à la situation en 2004. Le Plan Climat de Paris fixe une première échéance à 2020 dépassant les objectifs européens :

  • 25 % de réduction des émissions de gaz à effet de serre
  • 25 % de réduction des consommations énergétiques
  • 25 % d’énergies renouvelables dans la consommation énergétique

5 années se sont écoulées depuis l’adoption du Plan ; à l’heure du premier bilan, les résultats encourageants mettent en évidence la nécessité de maintenir l’effort et de le renforcer, notamment dans le contexte plus global de la métropole. Précurseur, le Plan Climat de Paris a été tout au long de ces 5 années le porteur d'actions d’innovations et d’expérimentations.

En actualisant son Plan Climat en 2012, la Ville de Paris a souhaité réaffirmer son engagement dans la lutte contre le dérèglement climatique. Par conséquent, les objectifs fixés en 2007 sont maintenus. L’enjeu de cette actualisation est double : créer une vision partagée avec les acteurs du territoire et inscrire le Plan Climat dans plus d’opérationnalité.

 

Ainsi, le Plan Climat Energie de 2012 évolue dans sa forme. Il comprend désormais en sus d’un document d’orientation générale des carnets opérationnels décrivant le chemin à parcourir pour chaque acteur ou groupe d’acteurs du territoire à 2020. Le premier carnet concerne l’Administration parisienne, il présente la feuille de route que s’est fixée la municipalité pour maitriser son empreinte carbone. Les autres carnets seront élaborés en collaboration avec les acteurs du territoire dès 2013. La Ville de Paris mettra en place à cette occasion les outils nécessaires pour accompagner les Parisiens dans ce changement.

 

POURQUOI CETTE CHARTE ?


Paris accueille plus de 400 000 établissements pour 1,6 million d’emplois sur près de 58 millions de m². Le secteur tertiaire consomme chaque année environ 16 TWh d’énergie pour une facture d’environ 1,3 milliard d’euros. Les bâtiments tertiaires parisiens émettaient en 2009 un peu plus de 2,7 millions de teqCO2, soit 11% des émissions globales du territoire. Le Tertiaire constitue donc un enjeu prioritaire du Plan Climat Energie de Paris.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Le carnet Tertiaire du Plan Climat Energie, élaboré à partir de 2014 proposera une ligne directrice permettant au secteur tertiaire de s’inscrire dans les objectifs de 2020. Le but recherché est à la fois de maîtriser l’empreinte carbone des activités parisiennes tout en garantissant la compétitivité et l’attractivité économique des entreprises.

Afin d’accompagner la mise en œuvre opérationnelle de ce carnet et pour valoriser les initiatives déjà engagées par les entreprises et organismes parisiens, la Ville de Paris propose aux acteurs du territoire de devenir partenaires du Plan Climat Energie de Paris en signant la charte PARIS ACTION CLIMAT.

En signant la charte, le partenaire s’engage à inscrire son activité dans les objectifs du Plan Climat Energie de Paris par la maitrise de ses consommations énergétiques et la réduction de ses émissions de gaz à effet de serre. En contrepartie, la Ville animera un club des partenaires de la charte Paris Action Climat, permettant l’échange et le partage d’expérience entre les différents acteurs et valorisera les bonnes pratiques des partenaires au travers de ses supports de communication.

 

UNE DEMARCHE EVOLUTIVE ET ADAPTEE


Concrètement, le partenaire s’engage sur des objectifs quantifiés et mesurables de réduction de gaz à effet de serre et/ou de consommation énergétique. Il s’engage à mettre en œuvre un programme d’actions d’ici à 2020.

Il est préférable d’envisager une réflexion globale sur l’ensemble de l’activité aussi bien en termes de gestion des bâtiments que de déplacements professionnels ou de pratiques logistiques et de consommation.

EVOLUTION

La démarche proposée comprend 3 étapes chacune correspondant à un niveau d’engagement particulier. Les dispositions prises vont de la participation à la démarche parisienne jusqu’à la mise en place de moyens opérationnels. Ainsi, un partenaire qui a d’ores et déjà mené des actions de diagnostic, de mesure et/ou d’efficacité énergétique pourra les valoriser. De même, un partenaire qui débute et souhaite se lancer dans la démarche pourra dans un premier temps définir les grandes lignes de son projet.

 

A chaque niveau d’engagement sont associées une série d’objectifs généraux et des mesures spécifiques. Les objectifs généraux sont nécessaires à la validation de l’engagement. Leur réalisation permet le passage d’un niveau d’engagement au suivant. Les mesures spécifiques constituent les actions particulières mises en œuvre par le partenaire dans le cadre de ses activités. Les dispositions obligatoires sont détaillées dans la suite du document ainsi que des exemples de mesures spécifiques.

Le premier niveau d’engagement correspond à l’adhésion à la démarche.

 

 

 

Le second niveau d’engagement correspond à la quantification des objectifs et à la mise en place des éléments de suivi nécessaires

 

 

 

Enfin le troisième niveau correspond à la définition et à la mise en œuvre d’un programme d’actions.

 

 

En participant à la démarche, le partenaire s’engage à atteindre le niveau 3 au plus tard en 2018. Il disposera alors de seulement 2 ans pour mettre en œuvre son programme. A contrario, il peut dès la signature de la charte s’engager sur le niveau 3 en arguant du fait qu’il dispose d’un programme d’actions, qu’il pourra ajuster voire faire évoluer au cours de son engagement.

ADAPTATION

Le tertiaire parisien regroupe une grande variété d’acteurs - des administrations publiques aux bureaux en passant par le secteur du commerce ou encore de l’hôtellerie. Chaque activité porte des enjeux et des contraintes spécifiques qui ont conduit à personnaliser chaque charte en fonction du type d’acteur concerné.

De même pour une activité donnée, les partenaires sont libres de développer des approches différentes en mettant en mobilisant les leviers d’action qu’ils souhaitent. Ainsi, chaque charte est unique. Elle prend en compte les spécificités et les préoccupations de chaque signataire.

 

LE CLUB DES PARTENAIRES ET LA PLATEFORME « PARIS ACTION CLIMAT »


Le club des partenaires vise à faciliter les échanges entre les acteurs du territoire à promouvoir les actions de chacun et à faciliter la mise en œuvre des mesures de lutte contre le dérèglement climatique.

Le club se réunit à l’occasion des Journées Parisiennes de l’Energie et du Climat, évènement annuel d’information et d’échanges avec les Parisiens autour du Plan Climat Energie de Paris.

L’objectif est de favoriser la contribution, la participation de chacun et d’amplifier les capacités d’action des partenaires sur leur champ de compétences. Chaque partenaire apporte son expertise, ses compétences et fait partager ses retours d’expériences pour aider les membres du club à la définition de leur propre stratégie. Les échanges permettront également d’identifier les leviers financiers disponibles et de faciliter leur utilisation.

Parallèlement, la Ville de Paris mettra en place une plateforme d’échange sur internet permettant de maintenir la mobilisation et le lien entre les partenaires tout au long de l’année. Cette plateforme servira notamment à renseigner les informations de bilan de chacun des partenaires.

 

Contenu de l’engagement

A chaque étape de l’engagement, le partenaire devra mettre en place un ensemble de mesures allant de la sensibilisation à l’action structurelle en passant par la communication :

Etape 1 : J’ADHERE

A cette étape, le futur partenaire prend conscience des enjeux climatiques. Il marque son engagement pour agir aux côtés de la Ville de Paris contre le dérèglement climatique et participer à l’adaptation du territoire parisien aux aléas climatiques.

En signant la charte, le partenaire devient acteur du Plan Climat Energie de Paris. Il s’inscrit dans ses engagements à 2020 en termes de réduction de gaz à effet de serre et de consommation d’énergie ainsi que de valorisation des énergies renouvelables.

Cette étape s’adresse au futur partenaire qui souhaite se mobiliser mais qui ne dispose pas encore d’objectifs quantifiés ni de plan d’actions opérationnel. Il peut également s’agir d’une société ou d’un organisme qui a d’ores et déjà mené des actions de lutte contre le dérèglement climatique et qui souhaite les renforcer et/ ou les adapter au contexte partagé du Plan Climat Energie de Paris.

Il s’agit avant tout de s’engager dans la démarche et de mobiliser ses collaborateurs : en interne et ses partenaires en externe, fournisseurs et clients.

Le référent « Paris Action Climat »

Afin de garantir la mise en œuvre et le suivi de la démarche, le partenaire nomme au sein de son organisation un référent « Paris Action Climat ». Il a pour missions principales d'assurer la cohérence, la qualité et le suivi de la mise en œuvre du programme sur lequel le partenaire s’est engagé.

Représentant de la société auprès du club des partenaires, le référent participe aux groupes de travail. Il propose et alimente les pistes d’action envisagées par les membres du club. Il réalisera chaque année un point d’étape sur le suivi de l’engagement du partenaire et fera part de ses éventuelles difficultés dans la mise en œuvre de son programme.

Il alimentera la base de données PARIS ACTION CLIMAT et réalisera un bilan des actions engagées pour alimenter le bilan annuel de la charte.

Enfin, il diffusera les informations et bonnes pratiques développées par la Ville et ses partenaires au travers des différents supports de communication mis à sa disposition.

 

Etape 2 : JE M'ENGAGE

A cette étape, le futur partenaire définit en fonction de ses moyens les objectifs quantitatifs et qualitatifs sur lesquels il s’engage à l’horizon 2020.

La charte propose deux types d’engagements :

  1. Les engagements généraux qui sont nécessaires pour inscrire l’activité du partenaire dans la démarche du Plan Climat Energie de Paris et pour permettre le suivi des mesures tout au long de la démarche.
  2. Les objectifs spécifiques qui détaillent les postes sur lesquels le partenaire souhaite porter ses engagements. Ils sont donc adaptés en fonction de la typologie d’activité du partenaire.
     

Engagements généraux

  • Etablit une évaluation énergétique et carbone de son activité

Il s’agit dans un premier temps d’évaluer l’impact de son activité sur le climat et les ressources en réalisant notamment un bilan carbone et un bilan énergétique pour son entreprise. Dans l’hypothèse où un tel diagnostic a été réalisé dans un délai de 2 ans précédemment à la signature de la charte, l’actualisation de ce dernier n’est pas obligatoire.

  • Fixe des objectifs audacieux l’horizon 2020

A partir des éléments du diagnostic, le partenaire se fixe des objectifs quantifiés en termes d’émissions de gaz à effet de serre, de consommation d’énergie, d’énergie renouvelable et de capacité d’adaptation aux aléas climatiques. Ces objectifs seront validés par la Ville de Paris comme étant conformes aux objectifs du Plan Climat Energie de Paris. Ils pourront être réévalués au cours de la démarche.

  • Se dote des outils de quantification des économies

Pour s’assurer de l’avancement de la démarche engagée par le partenaire, ce dernier veillera à se doter des outils nécessaires au suivi des objectifs. Il s’agit à la fois de dispositifs d’instrumentation et de reporting des données.

 

Objectifs Spécifiques

A partir des objectifs généraux sur lesquels le partenaire s’est engagé, il définit la stratégie qu’il souhaite adopter et les axes prioritaires d’action sur lesquels il entend travailler.

La charte « Paris Action Climat » propose plusieurs thèmes d’intervention sur lesquels le partenaire peut développer des actions. Des exemples d’objectifs spécifiques sont donnés ici à titre d’exemple :

BATIMENT

  • Met en place les outils nécessaires à la mesure des consommations énergétiques du parc de la société par principaux postes de consommation et suivant les différents fluides utilisés.
  • Développe un plan de réduction de ses consommations énergétiques avec des objectifs chiffrés.

ACTIVITES

  • Met en œuvre un plan de gestion des risques
  • Adapte le Cahier Hygiène et Sécurité aux tendances et aléas climatiques

CONSOMMATION / DECHETS

  • Développe une politique d’achat durable
  • Lance un plan de consommation durable et de réduction des déchets

TRANSPORTS

  • Initie un Plan de Déplacement d’Entreprise
  • Met en œuvre un protocole de bonne gestion de ses livraisons

 

Etape 3 : JE REALISE

A cette étape, le partenaire met en œuvre un programme d’actions garantissant l’atteinte des objectifs à 2020 qu’il s’est fixé à l’étape 2. Chaque plan d’action est propre au partenaire et prend notamment en compte les spécificités de son activité et les ressources dont il dispose. Pour autant, un certain nombre d’éléments fondamentaux se retrouvent dans la trame de chaque plan. Comme pour l’étape 2, il est proposé des engagements généraux et des actions spécifiques propres à chaque partenaire.

Engagements Généraux

  •  Met en œuvre des actions garantissant à terme l’atteinte des objectifs fixés à l’étape 2

A l’occasion de la signature de la charte, le partenaire fixe la date à laquelle il atteint l’étape 3. La mise en place d’actions concrètes doit être engagée au plus tard en 2018.

  • Réalise et communique un bilan annuel de ses engagements dans le cadre du club des partenaires

A partir des indicateurs définis à l’étape 2, le partenaire renseigne l’avancement de ses différents objectifs. Il peut également valoriser à cette occasion des opérations qualitatives mises en œuvre au cours de l’année en faveur de la lutte contre le dérèglement climatique.

Actions spécifiques

BATIMENT

ENVELOPPE ET EQUIPEMENTS

  • Se rapproche des standards Plan Climat pour toute rénovation/ construction de bâtiment
  • Evalue l’opportunité de recourir à une GTB/GTC pour le suivi de ses consommations d’énergie
  • Engage un chantier de végétalisation de son patrimoine immobilier

INFORMATIQUE ET ECLAIRAGE

  • Réalise un audit de Maîtrise de la Demande en Electricité et adopte un plan de maîtrise des consommations
  • Adopte un programme de réduction des consommations d’éclairage en favorisant le recours aux LEDs et en adoptant des pratiques d’usage économes

CHAUFFAGE ET CLIMATISATION

  • Met en place des consignes de température de 19°C max pour le chauffage en hiver et de 26°C min pour le déclenchement de la climatisation

PRODUCTION D’ENERGIE RENOUVELABLE

  • Saisit les opportunités de production d’énergie renouvelable pour toute construction neuve et réhabilitation lourde (géothermie, solaire)
  • Envisage le recours à des contrats de fourniture d’énergie moins carbonée

ACTIVITES

ADAPTATION AUX ALEAS CLIMATIQUES

  • Engage une réflexion sur l’adaptation des conditions de travail en cas d’épisodes d’extrême climatique

CONSOMMATION / DECHETS

ACHAT et ALIMENTATION DURABLES

  • Intègre le critère d’émissions de gaz à effet de serre dans ses transactions (achat, fourniture, vente)
  • Met en place le plan de consommation durable - réduction des consommables de bureautique (papier, cartouches d’encre, …)

DECHETS

  • Réduit le volume de ses déchets finaux
  • Développe le tri sélectif

EAU

  • Se dote d’équipements réduisant sa consommation d’eau
  • Valorise la consommation d’eau du robinet lors des réunions et sur les espaces de travail

TRANSPORTS

DEPLACEMENTS PROFESSIONNELS

  • Met en œuvre son Plan de Déplacement d’Entreprise
  • Favorise les audio et visioconférences
  • Encourage l’utilisation de Velib’ pour les déplacements sur Paris par le remboursement partiel de l’abonnement

LOGISTIQUE ET APPROVISIONNEMENT

  • Recours à des sociétés de livraison éco-responsables
  • Favorise le recours au fret fluvial et ferré